Weather Stakeholder Virtual Workshop:

NOAA GEO-XO Satellite Program

11 AM - 12 PM EDT

(1500 - 1600 UTC)

1 -  4 PM EDT

(1700 - 2000 UTC)

1 -  4 PM EDT

(1700 - 2000 UTC)

12 - 3 PM EDT

(1600 - 1900 UTC)

12 - 3 PM EDT

(1600 - 1900 UTC)

12 -  3 PM EDT

(1600 - 1900 UTC)

12 - 3 PM EDT

(1600 - 1900 UTC)

12 -  3 PM EDT

(1600 - 1900 UTC)

1 - 2:30 PM EDT

(1700 -  1830 UTC)

Monday July 20, 2020

Plenary:

Opening Session

Discussion Session #1:

Winter Weather (concurrent)

Discussion Session #2:

Marine Weather (concurrent)

Tuesday July 21, 2020

Discussion Session #3:

Tropical Weather (concurrent)

Discussion Session #4: Arctic Monitoring & Prediction (concurrent)

Wednesday July 22, 2020

Discussion Session #5:

Severe Storms (concurrent)

Discussion Session #6: Climate Modeling & Applications (concurrent)

Thursday July 23, 2020

Discussion Session #7:

Routine Weather Forecasting

Friday July 24, 2020

Plenary:

Closing Session 

This workshop is designed for members of the Weather Sector community who use NOAA's remote sensing data in the fields of winter weather, marine weather, tropical weather, arctic monitoring and prediction, severe storms, climate modeling and applications, routine weather prediction. There will be workshop opportunities for end-users in the fields of agriculture, human health, water, energy, and transportation at a later date. 

The purpose of this workshop is to gather feedback on NOAA's environmental satellite data products through structured discussion. These User Needs will be used to inform the remote sensing capabilities of NOAA's next generation of environmental satellites, the GEO-XO program. Participants should join the workshop prepared to contribute to a facilitated discussion.  

Please contact Vanessa Escobar, Lead Scientist for GEO-XO User Engagement at vanessa.escobar@noaa.gov.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now